top of page

Starting is the half the task

Any time is a great time to begin again.

My Stump Speech:



This is where I'm going:

I believe in making opportunities for learners to shine and enjoy learning.


Learners learn best when they love and have fun when learning, This is achievable by using the Performing arts, digital technology and integrating S.T.E.A.M (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts and Mathematics). Core subjects such as literacy and numeracy are more authentically learned when

connected to the world.


Learners need support to CONNECT their world to the wider world. This is my job as a teacher, to ask learners about what they're learning and how they're learning.



This is why I'm going there:

Learners need to APPLY their learning through a CONTEXT.

P.B.L (Problem Based Learning) empowers learners to CREATIVELY and organically solve a real problem. It isn't about creating a project, google slide or poster, But instead, it's the PROCESS of P.B.L which will give learners the much needed life skills to independently solve problems.

This is who is going with me:

My collaborative teachers and my learners.


This is how we’re going to get there:

By integrating the following in my programme:

S.T.E.A.M

P.B.L

THE ARTS

bottom of page